Board of Directors

Alex Davidson

Chairman of the Board

Mr. Davidson is currently a corporate director and was formerly Executive Vice President, Exploration and Corporate Development at Barrick, with responsibility for Barrick's international exploration programs and corporate development activities. Mr. Davidson joined Barrick in 1993 as Vice President Exploration with responsibility for Barrick's expanding exploration program. He initiated Barrick's expansion out of North America and into Latin America and beyond. Prior to joining Barrick, Mr. Davidson was Vice President, Exploration for Metall Mining Corporation.

Mr. Davidson has over 25 years' experience in designing, implementing and managing gold and base metal exploration and acquisition programs throughout the world. In 2005, Mr. Davidson was presented the A.O. Dufresne Award by the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum to recognize exceptional achievement and distinguished contributions to mining exploration in Canada. In 2003, Mr. Davidson was named the Prospector of the Year by the Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada in recognition of his team's discovery of the Lagunas Norte Project in the Alto Chicama District in Peru. Mr. Davidson is also a director of Capital Drilling Limited, NuLegacy Gold Corporation, and  Pan American Silver Corp.

Mr. Davidson was inducted into the Canadian Mining Hall of Fame in 2023.

Darren Blasutti


Mr. Blasutti was the President and CEO of US Silver & Gold prior to its merger with Americas Silver Corporation (formerly Scorpio Mining Corporation). He was formerly the President and Chief Executive Officer of RX Gold & Silver Inc. and prior to that Senior Vice President of Corporate Development for Barrick Gold Corporation ("Barrick"). He reported to the Chief Executive Officer and played a lead role in the strategic development of Barrick for 13 years between 1998 and early 2011, during which time he executed over 25 gold mining transactions including the acquisitions of Homestake Mining Company and Placer Dome Inc. and the consolidation of the world class Cortez property from Rio Tinto. He also led the creation of Barrick Energy Inc. to hedge Barrick's exposure to energy prices and the initial public offering of African Barrick Gold. During his tenure at Barrick, Mr. Blasutti was integrally involved in numerous equity and financing transactions and led the Investor Relations function. 
Mr. Blasutti was previously at PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP where he planned, supervised and managed audits for a variety of clients. Mr. Blasutti is the Chairman of Barksdale Resources and was a director of Noront Resources Ltd.

Christine Carson


Ms. Carson is the sole founder and CEO of Carson Proxy Advisors Ltd., a proxy solicitation firm that specializes in executing shareholder communications, proxy solicitation and corporate governance strategies for Canadian public companies. She has spent over 20 years advising publicly traded companies on a wide variety of special situations and issues, including proxy battles, hostile take overs, M&A, consent solicitations, corporate governance, executive compensation, and shareholder proposals. She has counseled numerous Boards of Directors, CEOs, corporate secretaries, corporate counsels, investor relations professionals and has spoken at industry conferences on the complexities of influencing shareholder voting in Canada.

Alan Edwards


Mr. Edwards is President of AE Resources Corp. He also serves on the board of directors of Entrée Resources Ltd., Arizona Sonoran Copper Company, and Elevation Gold Mining Corporation.  Mr. Edwards was CEO of Oracle Mining from 2012 to 2013, President and CEO of Copper One Inc. from 2009 to 2011, and President and CEO of Frontera Copper Corporation from 2007 to 2009. Mr. Edwards holds an MBA and a B.S. in Mining Engineering from the University of Arizona.

Bradley R. Kipp


Mr. Kipp has over 18 years' experience in the mining sector specializing in operations, corporate finance and public company reporting. In 1997 he joined a mining development company as Vice-President, Finance and has been involved in the financing and development of emerging and start-up mineral projects focused primarily in southern Africa, Mexico and Myanmar. As part of these activities he is, or has been, Chief Financial Officer and/or Director of several public companies listed on both the Toronto and London AIM stock exchanges.

Gordon Pridham


Mr. Pridham is Principal of Edgewater Capital and is on the advisory board for Enertech Capital, a clean tech venture capital fund. Mr. Pridham has over 25 years of experience in investment banking, capital markets, and corporate banking. He has worked in New York, Calgary, Toronto and Hong Kong for global financial institutions and has financed and advised companies in public and private markets across a broad range of industry sectors.  He has served on over 17 boards of which he has chaired five. He is a graduate of the University of Toronto and the Institute of Corporate Directors program.

Manuel Rivera


Mr. Rivera is currently the  CEO and Co-Founder of NEKT Group in Mexico; a Technology transfer firm specialized in Cybesecurity and Sustainability.  Manuel also owns Bialy and Mediasurf, content media and outdoor media companies respectively in Mexico City. He is a long tenure (+20 years) entrepreneur with experience in a variety of industries including media, digital, and consumer goods both in business development/M&A and General Management.  Mr. Rivera is the former Co-chair of the Global Future Council for Media and Information of the World Economic Forum and a member of YPO International.

Lorie Waisberg


Mr. Waisberg is a corporate director and has served on several public companies as Chairperson or a member of the audit, governance and compensation committees. Prior to retirement, Mr. Waisberg served as Executive Vice President, Finance and Administration of Co-Steel Inc., a steel manufacturer. Prior to this, he practiced law with a major Canadian law firm. Mr. Waisberg is accredited as ICD.D by the Institute of Corporate Directors.

Subscribe to our Email List